Stamp issue information

SEPAC - Four Seasons

Four Seasons
Face value CHF 1.50
Motif Four Seasons

SEPAC is a cooperation between 14 small postal administrations in Europe that issue stamps on common themes on a regular basis. This year each country is creating its own special stamp on the four seasons.
Designer Hans Peter Gassner did the graphics for Liechtenstein’s “Four Seasons” SEPAC stamp (face value: CHF 1.50). It is divided into equally large areas depicting winter, spring, summer and autumn in a clockwise direction. At the same time, a palette with coloured fields symbolises the time of the year. In addition, the theme of the SEPAC stamp was printed on a 10-stamp sheetlet in silver with a partial UV coating in each language of the member states. For instance, “four seasons” is called “fyra årstider” in Sweden, while they say “Ukiup immikkoortui sisamat” for this in Greenland, “véier Joreszäiten” in Luxembourg and “erba’ staġuni” in Malta. SEPAC issued its first joint stamp entitled “Landscapes” in 2007. In the meantime, Åland, the Faroe Islands, Gibraltar, Greenland, Guernsey, Iceland, Isle of Man, Jersey, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, San Marino and the Vatican City are members of this cooperation.

Items available in the shop

Date Of Issue
07. March 2016
Hans Peter Gassner, Vaduz
Stamp format
30 x 45 mm
14 x 13 1/4
Sheet format
146 x 208 mm
5-colour offset CMYK + Silver,
FM screening, UV coating
Royal Joh. Enschedé, Haarlem
Special stamp paper PVA,
102 g/m2, gummed
Consultation and Contact

Liechtensteinischen Post AG
Philatelie Liechtenstein
Alte Zollstrasse 11
9494 Schaan

Telefon +423 399 44 66
E-Mail: philatelie@post.li



Jump back to the top